Cup Winners

Individual Cup Winners 2018

All winners were decided by the result sheets that were submitted on time. Sheets received after the 20th September have not been included and incurred a fine.


Division 1
Champions Holford
Runners up Wiveliscombe l
Batting Average Holford Taylor Buller 89.62
Bowling Average Bridgetown Tom Gliddon 10.58
Best Batting Stogumber l James Weetch 169 v Holford
Best Bowling Churchinford Matt Francombe 7-40 v Bishops Hull l
Wicket Keeping West Monkton l Sam Wadham-Sharpe 21
Fielding Holford Taylor Buller 15
Division 2
Champions Bagborough
Runners up North Curry
Batting Average Over Stowey l Simon Penny 91.89
Bowling Average Timberscombe Rob Golding 9.34
Best Batting Taunton Rob Hake 194 v Timberscombe
Best Bowling Bagborough R Chiplin 8-4 v Morebath
Wicket Keeping Stoodleigh Steve Partridge 13
Fielding Bagborough B Jones 11
Dulverton Toby Cottrell 11
Division 3
Champions Brompton Ralph l
Runners up East Huntspill
Batting Average Brompton Ralph l George Ruell 68.22
Bowling Average Winsford Henry Dunn 11.78
Best Batting Brompton Ralph l Edward Howard 155*  v Cannington
Best Bowling Carhampton Ryan Cape 8-46 v East Huntspill
Wicket Keeping Hemyock Adam May 12
Fielding Stoke St Mary l Tom Bennett 14
Division 4
Champions Wiveliscombe ll
Runners up Dunster
Batting Average Culmstock Ross Stickland 70.80
Bowling Average Wiveliscombe ll Adam Keay 6.5
Best Batting Wiveliscombe ll Peter Lizemore 138 v Roadwater ll
Best Bowling Crowcombe ll Sam Day 6-15 v Roadwater ll
Wicket Keeping Culmstock Ross Stickland 13
Fielding Cutcombe Mark Matravers 9
Division 5
Champions Stoke St Gregory
Runners up Fitzhead
Batting Average Stoke St Gregory Matt Dare 82.8
Bowling Average Stoke St Gregory Simon Willey 8.19
Best Batting Stoke St Gregory Matt Dare 194 v Ashbrittle ll
Best Bowling Stoke St Mary ll Jason Hawkins 7-10 v Stogumber ll
Wicket Keeping Fitzhead Tommy Westcott 10
Fielding Brompton Ralph ll Will Thorne 10